Empty Closets Coming Out Resources and a Safe Place to Chat
Welcome Forum Chat Room Resources News Members

Go Back   Empty Closets - A safe online community for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender people coming out > Support Area > Anonymous Discussions

Anonymous Discussions If you don't want to put your name to your post you can post anonymously here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 19th Oct 2008, 09:05 PM   #1
Posting Anonymously

Default I want to kill myself because I can't be independent

Just like the thread title says, I want to kill myself because I can't seem to set out on my own. I have a bachelors degree (major economics, minor business) and I can't find a job of any kind. I wanted to go into finance, but that isn't happening for obvious reasons, then I tried any kind of retail management (I worked as a sales associate for 3 years during undergrad in my local mall) without luck. And lately I've been looking at regular sales associate positions, also without any luck.

I'm not even being called back for an interview, I just submit applications and it feels like they go into the aether. If I got a callback for an interview and nothing happened then at least I would feel like it was a legitimate failure, but where I am, it feels like I am Bruce Willis in the Sixth Sense, maybe I'm already dead and my family at home are just the only ones that don't know it.

I hate living at home, sometimes I think I might be happier being homeless than being at my parents house. I just want to live on my own like I did in college, but I can't afford it and I need a job to do so.

I don't know what to do, I end up crying myself to sleep most nights. I would move anywhere in the country for a job that let me support myself, but submitting resumes through my campus job site, and the major job sites have not found me anything. Its stuff like this that make me wonder why humanity isn't still in caves, trying to support ourselves.